The Monitor

Title: The Monitor
About: The first newspaper of the San Francisco Archdiocese, The Monitor, was published from 1858 to 1984 when it was succeeded by a monthly magazine. The Archdiocese started publishing a new paper, called the Catholic San Francisco in 1999. To learn more see http://sfarchdiocese.org/csf-pages/home
Available online: 8 July 1871 - 25 November 1965 (808 issues, 12,507 pages)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 May 1879
1 issue
2 Friday, 2 May 1879
3 Saturday, 3 May 1879
4 Sunday, 4 May 1879
5 Monday, 5 May 1879
6 Tuesday, 6 May 1879
7 Wednesday, 7 May 1879
8 Thursday, 8 May 1879
9 Friday, 9 May 1879
10 Saturday, 10 May 1879
11 Sunday, 11 May 1879
12 Monday, 12 May 1879
13 Tuesday, 13 May 1879
14 Wednesday, 14 May 1879
15 Thursday, 15 May 1879
1 issue
16 Friday, 16 May 1879
17 Saturday, 17 May 1879
18 Sunday, 18 May 1879
19 Monday, 19 May 1879
20 Tuesday, 20 May 1879
21 Wednesday, 21 May 1879
22 Thursday, 22 May 1879
23 Friday, 23 May 1879
24 Saturday, 24 May 1879
25 Sunday, 25 May 1879
26 Monday, 26 May 1879
27 Tuesday, 27 May 1879
28 Wednesday, 28 May 1879
29 Thursday, 29 May 1879
30 Friday, 30 May 1879
31 Saturday, 31 May 1879